Management Team
Tillman U. Gerngross, PhD
Co-Founder and CEO

Co-Founder, Chairman, Arsanis Inc.
Co-Founder and CSO, GlycoFi Inc. (acquired by Merck 2006)
Co-Founder of Avitide and Alector
Professor of Bioengineering, Dartmouth College
Venture Partner, SV Life Sciences

K. Dane Wittrup, PhD
Co-Founder, Office of the CSO, Chairman of the SAB

Co-Founder, BioDisplay Technologies (acquired by Abbott Laboratories 2001)
Professor of Chemical Engineering and Bioengineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Co-Founder of Eleven Biotherapeutics

Philip Chase
General Counsel

General Counsel, Alnylam Pharmaceuticals Inc.
General Counsel, Epix Pharmaceuticals Inc.
Chief Corporate Counsel, Transkaryotic Therapies Inc. (TKT)

Guy Van Meter
Vice President, Head of Business Development

Business Development and Strategic Alliances, Pfizer Inc.
Business Development, Technology Licensing, Dyax Corp.
F.W. Olin Graduate School of Management at Babson

Max Vasquez, PhD
Vice President, Head of Computational Biology

Senior Director, Research, PDL BioPharma
Bocaraca Consulting, Founder and President

Eric Krauland, PhD
Vice President, Antibody Discovery and Optimization

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Ryan McGovern
Vice President, Finance and Operations

OC&C Strategy Consultants
Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth