Leadership Team

Tillman U. Gerngross, PhD

Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer

  • Co-Founder and CSO, GlycoFi Inc. (acquired by Merck 2006)
  • Co-Founder, Chairman of Arsanis Inc. (merged with NASDAQ:XFOR in 2019)
  • Co-Founder, Chairman of Avitide
  • Co-Founder, Chairman of Alector (NASDAQ: ALEC)
  • Professor of Bioengineering, Dartmouth College
  • Venture Partner, SV Life Sciences

K. Dane Wittrup, PhD

Co-Founder and Chairman of the SAB

  • Co-Founder, BioDisplay Technologies (acquired by Abbott Laboratories 2001)
  • Professor of Chemical Engineering and Bioengineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Co-Founder of Eleven Biotherapeutics

Eric Krauland, PhD

Chief Scientific Officer

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Philip Chase

General Counsel

  • General Counsel, Alnylam Pharmaceuticals Inc.
  • General Counsel, Epix Pharmaceuticals Inc.
  • Chief Corporate Counsel, Transkaryotic Therapies Inc. (TKT)

Guy Van Meter

Chief Business Officer

  • Business Development and Strategic Alliances, Pfizer Inc.
  • Business Development, Technology Licensing, Dyax Corp.
  • F.W. Olin Graduate School of Management at Babson

Max Vásquez, PhD

Site Head, Adimab Palo Alto and Senior Vice President, Computational Biology

  • Senior Director, Research, PDL BioPharma
  • Bocaraca Consulting, Founder and President

Ryan McGovern

Chief Financial Officer

  • Deloitte
  • Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth

Mary Schiavoni

Vice President, Human Resources

  • Program Management, Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth
  • Human Resources, Bain & Company
  • Business Development and Sales, TD Bank Group